← Back to directory

Nature Heart Jod Plus Balance (iodine + selenium), 60 capsules

Lab verifiedLab: GBAReport: 23 Mar 2026Batch: 30061720085-1

Compare all 20 Women's Health →

MineralsEU seller✓ Lab verified

Score Not enough data How we score →

Lab report

Lab-test status
Lab verified23 Mar 2026Report
Lab
GBA Gesellschaft für Bioanalytik mbH, Hamburg (DAkkS D-PL-14170-01-00)
GBA test report 26303372-001 A (Jod Plus Balance)
Batch
30061720085-1 (base batch)
Report date
23 Mar 2026
Heavy metals (mg/kg)
Pb 0.16 (well under the EU limit or below detection)Cd 0.14 (well under the EU limit or below detection)Hg 0.010 (well under the EU limit or below detection)As Pass* (certificate states compliance, no figure)
Heavy-metal colours: Well under the EU limit (below half) or below detection Near the EU limit (half the limit up to the limit) Over the EU limit Grey: no EU limit (arsenic), not tested, or the lab’s reporting limit is above the EU limitEU 2023/915 limits for food supplements: lead (Pb) 3.0, cadmium (Cd) 1.0, mercury (Hg) 0.10 mg/kg. Values in mg/kg. NT = not tested; c = calculated by us from µg per serving.
Ingredient
Women's Health
Brand
Nature Heart
Testing rule for this category
Third-party heavy-metal testing required
Status detail
An independent lab report or certification is referenced for this product.
Reviewer notes
GBA Hamburg (DAkkS), test report 26303372-001 A, 23 Mar 2026, base batch 30061720085-1: lead 0.16, cadmium 0.14, mercury 0.010, inorganic arsenic 0.070 mg/kg (total arsenic not reported). Within EU metal limits. EU seller (Germany).
Product page
Nature Heart (nature-heart.de, DE)

⚠ 2 red flags

  • The sample was sent in by the brand: check the batch number on your pack.
  • Only inorganic arsenic is given; total arsenic was not reported.

Purity & biohacker panel

Facts only, no scores. Lab: GBA Gesellschaft für Bioanalytik mbH, Hamburg (DAkkS D-PL-14170-01-00) · GBA test report 26303372-001 A (Jod Plus Balance) · batch 30061720085-1 (base batch) · dated 2026-03-23 (report age 7 months).

Cleanliness checks

Free of fillers and additivesUnknown
Full ingredient list on the seller page · seller page
Full ingredient list publishedUnknown
· no source
Lead (Pb)Yes
0.16 mg/kg (measured), EU supplement limit ≤ 3.0 · lab report
Cadmium (Cd)Yes
0.14 mg/kg (measured), EU supplement limit ≤ 1.0 · lab report
Mercury (Hg)Yes
0.010 mg/kg (measured), EU supplement limit ≤ 0.10 · lab report
Arsenic (As)Yes
Inorganic arsenic 0.070 mg/kg (total arsenic not reported); no EU limit for supplements · lab report
MicrobiologyYes
GBA, same report: microbiology tested · lab report
PesticidesUnknown
Not in the published report · no source
Label accuracy (measured vs claim)Unknown
Iodine/selenium not checked against the label in our review · no source

Biohacker parameters

Form
Capsules · seller page
Dose per serving
1 capsule a day = about 130 µg iodine + 80 µg selenium declared (seller) · seller page
Servings per pack
60 capsules = 60 days · seller page
Price / cost per daily dose
€34.90 / 60 capsules ≈ €0.58 per day at 1 capsule a day (calculated, checked 30 Oct 2026). EU seller (Germany); no UK seller found. · seller page
Branded ingredient
Unknown · no source
Sourced / made in
Nature Heart / Nature Vital GmbH & Co. KG, Nidderau, Germany (seller) · seller page
Capsule material
Unknown · no source
Allergens
Unknown · no source
Vegan
Unknown · no source
Third-party certifications
Unknown (lab report only) · no source
Report age
7 months · lab report

Unknown = not published or not verifiable. Prices from the linked seller page, checked 30 Oct 2026.

Testing evidence

Other Women's Health options