← Back to directory

Eltabia Bio Spirulina Pulver (organic spirulina powder) 1 kg

Lab verifiedLab: GBAReport: 13 Jul 2026Batch: CZORGLX250503F

Compare all 6 Greens →

Herbal / plantEU seller✓ Lab verified

B 7.8/10 How we score →

Lab report

Lab-test status
Lab verified13 Jul 2026Report
Lab
GBA Gesellschaft für Bioanalytik mbH, Hamburg (accredited methods)
GBA test report 26033261-002 (200g Bio Spirulina Pulver)
Batch
CZORGLX250503F (best before end of 07/2028)
Report date
13 Jul 2026
Heavy metals (mg/kg)
Pb 0.11 (well under the EU limit or below detection)Cd 0.025 (well under the EU limit or below detection)Hg <0.010 (well under the EU limit or below detection)As 0.51 (no EU limit)
Fillers
None
Heavy-metal colours: Well under the EU limit (below half) or below detection Near the EU limit (half the limit up to the limit) Over the EU limit Grey: no EU limit (arsenic), not tested, or the lab’s reporting limit is above the EU limitEU 2023/915 limits for food supplements: lead (Pb) 3.0, cadmium (Cd) 1.0, mercury (Hg) 0.10 mg/kg. Values in mg/kg. NT = not tested; c = calculated by us from µg per serving.
Ingredient
Greens
Brand
Eltabia
Testing rule for this category
Third-party heavy-metal testing required
Status detail
An independent lab report or certification is referenced for this product.
Reviewer notes
GBA Hamburg, test report 26033261-002, 13 Jul 2026, lot CZORGLX250503F (200 g pack): lead 0.11, cadmium 0.025, mercury <0.010 and total arsenic 0.51 mg/kg. The lowest price per day of our spirulinas on the 1 kg bag. EU seller (Germany).
Product page
Eltabia (eltabia.de, DE)

⚠ 4 red flags

  • The report was run on a 200 g pack (lot CZORGLX250503F); the price shown is for the 1 kg bag, which may be a different lot: check the lot number on your pack.
  • Total arsenic 0.51 mg/kg (no EU limit for arsenic in supplements; inorganic arsenic was not measured).
  • Country of cultivation not stated on the product page; no microbiology in the published report.
  • PAHs and microcystins were not measured in the report (the EU sets PAH limits for food supplements containing spirulina; there is no legal limit for microcystins).

Purity & biohacker panel

Facts only, no scores. Lab: GBA Gesellschaft für Bioanalytik mbH, Hamburg (accredited methods) · GBA test report 26033261-002 (200g Bio Spirulina Pulver) · batch CZORGLX250503F (best before end of 07/2028) · dated 2026-07-13 (report age 4 months).

Cleanliness checks

Free of fillers and additivesYes
Seller states the only ingredient is organic spirulina powder: no fillers, anti-caking agents, flavourings or preservatives · seller page
Full ingredient list publishedYes
Single ingredient: organic spirulina powder (Arthrospira platensis) · seller page
Lead (Pb)Yes
0.11 mg/kg (measured), EU supplement limit ≤ 3.0 · lab report
Cadmium (Cd)Yes
0.025 mg/kg (measured), EU supplement limit ≤ 1.0 · lab report
Mercury (Hg)Yes
<0.010 mg/kg (below reporting limit), EU supplement limit ≤ 0.10 · lab report
Arsenic (As)Yes
0.51 mg/kg (measured), total arsenic; no EU limit for supplements · lab report
MicrobiologyUnknown
Not in the published report · no source
PesticidesUnknown
Not in the published report · no source
Label accuracy (measured vs claim)Unknown
Not in the published report · no source

Biohacker parameters

Form
Powder (bag) · seller page
Dose per serving
About 5 g a day (1 teaspoon, label) · seller page
Servings per pack
About 200 servings at 5 g (1 kg) · seller page
Price / cost per daily dose
€34.99 / 1 kg ≈ €0.17 per day at 5 g (calculated, checked 22 Oct 2026). Also 200 g €17.99 and 500 g €24.99. EU seller (Germany); delivery to Spain and the UK not checked. · seller page
Branded ingredient
Unknown · no source
Sourced / made in
Country of cultivation not stated on the product page; packed in Germany (seller); Eltabia GmbH, Münster · seller page
Capsule material
None (powder) · seller page
Allergens
Unknown · no source
Vegan
Yes · seller page
Third-party certifications
EU organic (DE-ÖKO-007) · seller page
Report age
4 months · lab report

Unknown = not published or not verifiable. Prices from the linked seller page, checked 22 Oct 2026.

Testing evidence

Other Greens options