← Back to directory

AHO.BIO Sprouted Protein (Rice + Pea) Bourbon Vanilla 600g

Lab verifiedLab: GBAReport: 11 Nov 2025

Compare all 24 Protein →

Protein powderEU seller✓ Lab verified

B 6.9/10 How we score →

Evidence note: No batch number on the report (sample "AHO; 600g"). Arsenic is reported as inorganic arsenic.

Lab report

Lab-test status
Lab verified11 Nov 2025Report
Lab
GBA Gesellschaft für Bioanalytik, Hameln/Pinneberg (DAkkS)
GBA test report 25317437-001
Batch
not stated
Report date
11 Nov 2025
Heavy metals (mg/kg)
Pb 0.033 (well under the EU limit or below detection)Cd 0.011 (well under the EU limit or below detection)Hg <0.010 (well under the EU limit or below detection)As <0.010 (well under the EU limit or below detection)
Fillers
Guar gum, liquorice root, salt
Protein
22.8 g per 30 g serving · 76 g per 100 g (label figures)
Heavy-metal colours: Well under the EU limit (below half) or below detection Near the EU limit (half the limit up to the limit) Over the EU limit Grey: no EU limit (arsenic), not tested, or the lab’s reporting limit is above the EU limitEU 2023/915 limits for food supplements: lead (Pb) 3.0, cadmium (Cd) 1.0, mercury (Hg) 0.10 mg/kg. Values in mg/kg. NT = not tested; c = calculated by us from µg per serving.
Ingredient
Protein
Brand
AHO.BIO
Testing rule for this category
Third-party heavy-metal testing required
Status detail
An independent lab report or certification is referenced for this product.
Reviewer notes
GBA (DAkkS), Nov 2025; lead 0.033 mg/kg measured; inorganic arsenic <0.010; full amino-acid profile with no spiking markers; trace pesticides
Product page
AHO.BIO (aho.bio)

⚠ 3 red flags

  • Lead about 0.99 µg per 30 g serving (calculated), above the strict California Prop 65 level of 0.5 µg a day. Normal for plant protein and far below the EU supplement limit.
  • No batch number on the report, so you cannot match it to your tub.
  • Trace pesticide residues found in an organic product (hexachlorobenzene 0.002, pyrimethanil 0.006 mg/kg).

Cost per 25 g of protein (calculated)

  • €1.92 at AHO.BIO (aho.bio) (EU seller): €34.99 ÷ (600 g × 76% protein) × 25 g. Price checked 17 Oct 2026.

We never mix € and £: each figure uses the seller’s own currency.

Purity & biohacker panel

Facts only, no scores. Lab: GBA Gesellschaft für Bioanalytik, Hameln/Pinneberg (DAkkS) · GBA test report 25317437-001 · batch not stated · dated 2025-11-11 (report age 12 months).

Cleanliness checks

Free of fillers and additivesNo
Guar gum, liquorice root (sweetening), salt · seller page
Full ingredient list publishedYes
Sprouted brown rice protein*, pea protein*, liquorice root*, guar gum*, Bourbon vanilla*, salt (*organic) · seller page
Lead (Pb)Yes
0.033 mg/kg (measured), EU supplement limit ≤ 3.0 · lab report
Cadmium (Cd)Yes
0.011 mg/kg (measured), EU supplement limit ≤ 1.0 · lab report
Mercury (Hg)Yes
<0.010 mg/kg (below reporting limit), EU supplement limit ≤ 0.10 · lab report
Arsenic (As)Yes
<0.010 mg/kg (below reporting limit), no specific EU limit · lab report
MicrobiologyUnknown
Not tested in published report · no source
PesticidesYes
Traces detected: hexachlorobenzene 0.002 and pyrimethanil 0.006 mg/kg (lab: no MRL for a processed product) · lab report
Label accuracy (measured vs claim)Yes
Full amino-acid profile: sum 82.1 g/100 g vs 76 g protein declared; taurine, ornithine and GABA <0.020 g/100 g (no spiking markers) · lab report

Biohacker parameters

Form
Vegan protein powder, Bourbon vanilla · seller page
Protein sources
Sprouted brown rice, pea (organic) · seller page
Dose per serving
30 g serving = 22.8 g protein (76 g per 100 g) · seller page
Servings per pack
about 20 (600 g ÷ 30 g) · seller page
Cost per 25 g protein
€1.92 per 25 g protein (EU seller, calculated) · seller page
Allergens
None declared (not checked) · seller page
Vegan
Yes · no source
Third-party certifications
Organic (EU) · no source
Report age
12 months · lab report

Unknown = not published or not verifiable. Prices from the linked seller page, checked 17 Oct 2026.

Testing evidence

Other Protein options