← Back to directory

Nature Love Bio Maca Rot (organic red maca), 180 capsules

Partial reportLab: AGROLAB LUFAReport: 8 Apr 2026

Compare all 15 Men's Health →

Herbal / plantEU sellerPartial report
A recent independent report exists, but it is partial: pass/fail only, no batch number, or some tests outside the lab’s accreditation

Score Not enough data How we score →

Evidence note: Pass/fail certificate only: it states compliance with EU or German limits but gives no measured values, so we list it as a partial report.

Lab report

Lab-test status
Partial reportReport
Lab
AGROLAB LUFA GmbH, Kiel
AGROLAB confirmation for test report 3567828-575898 (Bio Maca Rot)
Batch
Not stated (sample “Bio Maca Rot”)
Report date
8 Apr 2026
Heavy metals (mg/kg)
Pb Pass* (certificate states compliance, no figure)Cd Pass* (certificate states compliance, no figure)Hg Pass* (certificate states compliance, no figure)As NT (not tested)
Fillers
None
Heavy-metal colours: Well under the EU limit (below half) or below detection Near the EU limit (half the limit up to the limit) Over the EU limit Grey: no EU limit (arsenic), not tested, or the lab’s reporting limit is above the EU limitEU 2023/915 limits for food supplements: lead (Pb) 3.0, cadmium (Cd) 1.0, mercury (Hg) 0.10 mg/kg. Values in mg/kg. NT = not tested; c = calculated by us from µg per serving.
Ingredient
Men's Health
Brand
Nature Love
Testing rule for this category
Third-party heavy-metal testing required
Status detail
A recent independent report exists, but it is partial: pass/fail only, no batch number, or some tests outside the lab’s accreditation
Reviewer notes
Partial report: AGROLAB LUFA confirmation dated 8 Apr 2026 for test report 3567828-575898 (tested 24 Feb–3 Mar 2026, sample “Bio Maca Rot”) states that lead, cadmium and mercury meet German limits, but gives no values, no batch number and no arsenic. EU seller (Germany).
Product page
Nature Love (nature-love.de, DE)

⚠ 3 red flags

  • Pass/fail certificate only: it states compliance with EU or German limits but gives no measured values, so we list it as a partial report.
  • No batch number and no arsenic result on the confirmation.
  • The sample was sent in by the brand: check the batch number on your pack.

Purity & biohacker panel

Facts only, no scores. Lab: AGROLAB LUFA GmbH, Kiel · AGROLAB confirmation for test report 3567828-575898 (Bio Maca Rot) · batch Not stated (sample “Bio Maca Rot”) · dated 2026-04-08 (report age 7 months).

Cleanliness checks

Free of fillers and additivesYes
Seller lists organic maca powder, HPMC capsule and organic acerola extract · seller page
Full ingredient list publishedYes
Organic maca powder (Lepidium meyenii), HPMC capsule, organic acerola extract (seller) · seller page
Lead (Pb)Yes
Pass (no value): meets the limit, per the AGROLAB confirmation · lab report
Cadmium (Cd)Yes
Pass (no value): meets the limit, per the AGROLAB confirmation · lab report
Mercury (Hg)Yes
Pass (no value): meets the limit, per the AGROLAB confirmation · lab report
Arsenic (As)Unknown
Not on the certificate; no EU limit for supplements · lab report
MicrobiologyUnknown
Not in the published report · no source
PesticidesUnknown
Not in the published report · no source
Label accuracy (measured vs claim)Unknown
Not measured · no source

Biohacker parameters

Form
Capsules · seller page
Dose per serving
4 capsules a day = 3,000 mg maca powder · seller page
Servings per pack
180 capsules = 45 days · seller page
Price / cost per daily dose
€22.99 / 180 capsules ≈ €0.51 per day at 4 capsules a day (calculated, checked 26 Oct 2026). EU seller (Germany); no UK seller found. · seller page
Branded ingredient
Unknown · no source
Sourced / made in
Nature Love (Tauron Ventures GmbH), Düsseldorf, Germany (seller) · seller page
Capsule material
HPMC (plant cellulose) capsule · seller page
Allergens
Unknown · no source
Vegan
Yes · seller page
Third-party certifications
Unknown (lab report only) · no source
Report age
7 months · lab report

Unknown = not published or not verifiable. Prices from the linked seller page, checked 26 Oct 2026.

Testing evidence

Other Men's Health options